Screen Shot 2014-09-16 at 9.42.51 am

MEDIA RELEASE: Thursday January 22, 2015

Music’s biggest night, THE 57th ANNUAL GRAMMY AWARDS will be broadcast from Los Angeles’ Staple Centre live and first on FOX8 on Monday February 9 at 12.00pm.

Hosted by two-time GRAMMY Award winner LL Cool J for the fourth time, the event is sure not to disappoint music lovers with performances by some of the biggest musical acts from around the globe.

Seven-time GRAMMY Award winning pop icon Madonna, GRAMMY-winning Australian rock veterans AC/DC, country rocker Eric Church, pop star Ariana Grande and singer/songwriter Ed Sheeran have all been confirmed to take to the stage at the star-studded music awards.

Beyonce, Sam Smith and Pharrell Williams lead the nominations with a massive six each, while Iggy Azalea, Jay-Z, Beck, Eric Church, Tom Coyne, Gordon Goodwin, Miranda Lambert, Sia, Usher and Jack White follow with four nominations each.

This year’s Record Of The Year award nominees are Iggy Azalea ft. Charli XCX for “Fancy”, Sia for “Chandelier”, Sam Smith for “Stay With Me”, Taylor Swift for “Shake It Off” and Meghan Trainor for her record “All About The Base”.

THE 57th ANNUAL GRAMMY AWARDS will be broadcast live on FOX8 from 12.00pm with an encore screening at 8.30pm that evening. There will be an additional encore screening on Tuesday February 10 at 8.30pm on Channel [V].