Screen Shot 2015-10-21 at 4.13.03 PM

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Wednesday October 21, 2015


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Wednesday October 21, 2015

Foxtel’s Country Music Channel (CMC) is excited to announce that Country Music’s Biggest Night™, “THE 49th ANNUAL CMA AWARDS,” will broadcast in Australia on Thursday 5 November at 12 noon (EST), LIVE and Only on CMC.

Direct from the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, Tennessee, Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood return for the eighth time to host the highly anticipated event on the Country Music calendar, where the biggest names in Country Music will gather to honour the best performers,
songwriters, record producers and music video directors of the past year.

“The 49th Annual CMA Awards” will feature a star-studded line-up of artists including Steven Tyler performing “Love is Your Name”, his debut single from his upcoming new album to be released early next year. Other performers include the hottest groups and artists in
Country Music: Florida Georgia Line, Little Big Town, Jason Aldean, Keith Urban, Eric Church, Hank Williams, Jr. and Lee Brice.

Some of the top females in Country Music will take to the stage for Country Music’s Biggest Night™ including Kelsea Ballerini, Miranda Lambert, Maddie & Tae, and Kacey Musgraves, along with host Carrie Underwood.

One-of-a-kind collaborations are a hallmark of Country Music’s Biggest Night™ and this year that tradition continues with pairings which include Keith Urban performing with John Mellencamp and Thomas Rhett teaming up with rock band Fall Out Boy to perform a special collaboration.

The stellar line-up of finalists for “The 49th Annual CMA Awards” includes staunch traditionalists, format icons, roots rockers and contemporary trailblazers.

Eric Church and Little Big Town top the list of final nominees with five nominations each. Kenny Chesney and Miranda Lambert received four nominations. Sam Hunt, Maddie & Tae, Kacey Musgraves and Chris Stapleton each received three nominations. CMA industry
voters also gave their support to Country Music Hall of Fame members Garth Brooks, Merle Haggard and Willie Nelson.

For the first time in the history of the CMA Awards, four acts- Kelsea Ballerini, Sam Hunt, Maddie & Tae and Chris Stapleton, debut in both New Artist and categories for Female Vocalist of the Year; Single and Song of the Year; Vocal Duo of the Year; and Male Vocalist and
Album of the Year (respectively).

Vying for the coveted ‘Entertainer of the Year Award’ will be Garth Brooks, Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Eric Church and Miranda Lambert.

Sarah Trahern, CMA Chief Executive Officer, said: “CMA truly appreciates our partnership with CMC and the outstanding job they do of promoting Country Music year-round in addition to sharing the excitement of Country Music’s Biggest Night™ with their audience in Australia.”

Tune in to “The 49th Annual CMA Awards” on Thursday November 5 from 12 noon to find out who the winners are. Don’t miss Country Music’s Biggest Night™ LIVE and Only on CMC.

Encore Screenings: Thursday 5 November at 7pm, Friday 6 November at 9am & 8pm and Saturday 7 November at 3pm on CMC.

Following the LIVE broadcast and encores, The 49th Annual CMA Awards will be available from November 9, to watch on demand, via Foxtel Anytime on internet connected iQ boxes and can be streamed on demand on Foxtel Play or Foxtel Go. Foxtel Go is included with all Foxtel residential and Foxtel Play subscriptions at no extra cost.

For “The 49th Annual CMA Awards” full nominee list visit
#CMAawards / /